Connect with us

Bradley Chubb Wins the Hendrick’s Award!

NC State Football

Bradley Chubb Wins the Hendrick’s Award!

Bradley Chubb Wins the Hendrick’s Award!

The Bradley Chubb Award Circuit continues.

Earlier this week, Bradley Chubb became the first player in NC State history to win the Nagurski Award, awarded to the nations best overall defensive player (3rd ACC Player).

Today he won the Hendricks Award, given to the nations best defensive end. He beat out Nick Bosa (Ohio St.), Clelin Ferrell (Clemson), Marcus Martin (Slippery Rock), and Sutton Smith (Northern Illinois). Chubb is the 1st NC State player to win the award, and the 3rd ACC player to do so.

Chubb is only the 6th player to win both the Nagurski and the Hendricks Award, joining Elvis Dumervil (2005), Da’Quon Bowers (2010), Jonathan Allen (2016), Terrell Suggs (2002), and Brian Orakpo (2008).

If Chubb wins the Chuck Bednarik Award (best defensive player in the nation) tomorrow night, he will become only the 2nd player ever to win all three awards, joining Jonathan Allen from last season (3 ACC Players have won the Bednarik Award).

More in NC State Football

Recent Comments

Now Trending

To Top