Connect with us

NC State Basketball

NC State’s Wes Moore Finishes 2nd in National Coach of the Year Voting



The AP Coach of the Year votes have been tallied, and NC State head coach Wes Moore came in 2nd place behind Kim Mulkey, who led Baylor to a national championship victory over Notre Dame. This marks the 2nd time that Mulkey has won the award.


Kim Mulkey, Baylor — 17

Wes Moore, NC State — 5

Vic Schaeffer, Mississippi State — 5

Lisa Bluder, Iowa — 1 (AP)

On paper, the Wolfpack should have never made it to the Sweet 16. NC State lost 4 players to season-ending injuries, and 3 of them were starters. 

Despite the odds being never in their favor, the Wolfpack won 28 games, which is tied for the 2nd most in school history. They made it to the Sweet 16 for the 13th time in school history.

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply